The Monthly Club
our picks for the adventurer
Each month, we showcase 2 wines we’re most excited about – new discoveries, new releases, unusual gems, or wines with a great story you should be the first to know. Selection may include red, white, rosé, orange, sparkling, or dessert wine.
The Monthly Club includes 2 bottles per month for $50 (plus tax) and a description of the featured wines.
Wine Club members receive 20% off wine tastings, which take place every Wednesday evening 5-7pm, and Saturday 12-7pm. Wine Club members also receive free corkage on any bottle purchased to enjoy in the shop.
Pick-up: Pick-up will take place on the second Sunday of the month, when club members will be able to sample their wines for free. (Non-members are welcome to taste for $10.) If you are unable to pick up that Sunday, your wine will be held for you.
New subscriptions are due by the 1st day of the month for pick-up on the second Sunday of the same month (for example, if you sign up on October 1st, your first pick-up will be the second Sunday in October; if you sign up on October 2nd, your first pick-up will be the second Sunday in November.) Your credit card will be charged on the 2nd day of the month. Membership may be cancelled at any time.
Pick-up and Shipping Options: Pick-up in the store is available at no cost, starting on the second Sunday of the month. An email reminder will be sent to members. For those who request shipping, wine will be shipped within a week after the pick-up date. Shipping is available to select states within the U.S: Alaska, California, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Idaho, Louisiana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming. As a retail establishment in California, we cannot ship to other states at this time. Subscriptions requesting delivery to other states will not be accepted. Shipping within California is a $20 flat fee per shipment; shipping to all other permissible states is a $25 flat fee per shipment.
You can give either wine club as a gift! To do so, please call us at 510-891-1024. Please do not use the online subscription form.
State laws mandate that wine can only be purchased by adults 21 years and older. By purchasing this subscription, you represent that you are at least 21 years of age. Valid ID is required for pick-up in the shop, or upon receipt of shipment. If your subscription is a gift for someone else, the purchaser and recipient must both be at least 21 years of age, which will be verified upon receipt.
Any questions? Email us at email@example.com